Program Committee

Program Committee

Derek Abbott, The University of Adelaide, Australia

Rene Beigang, Fraunhofer IPM, Kaiserslautern, Germany

Juncheng Cao, Shanghai Institute for Microsystem and Information Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

A. G. Davies, School of Electronic Engineering, University of Leeds, UK

Kaori Fukunaga, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Tokyo, Japan

Gian Piero Gallerano, ENEA-Frascati, Rome, Italy

Paul Goldsmith, NASA Herschel Project - Jet Propulsion Laboratory - California Institute of Technology, USA

Daniel Grischkowsky, Oklahoma State University, USA

Haewook Han, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering - Pohang Univ. of Science and Technology (POSTECH), Korea

Peter U. Jepsen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Kodo Kawase, Nagoya University, Japan

Fritz Keilmann, Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik, Garching, Germany

Martin Koch, Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany

Junichiro Kono, Rice University, USA

Jean Michel Leotin, Laboratoire National des Champs Magnétiques Intenses, Toulouse, France

H. C. Liu, National Research Council, Canada

Emma MacPherson, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Daniel Mittleman, Rice University, Houston, USA

Michele Ortolani, Institute for Photonics and Nanotechnologies, CNR-IFN, Italy

Gun-Sik Park, Seoul National University, Korea

A. Shkurinov, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

Michael Shur, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA

Jan Stake, Chalmers University of Technology - Department of Microtechnology and Nanoscience - Sweden

Richard J. Temkin, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Manfred Thumm, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

Ken Wood, QMC Instruments, Ltd., Cardiff, UK

C. L. Zhang, Capital Normal University, Beijing, China

Sheng-Cai Shi, Purple Mountain Observatory, Chinese Academy of Science 

Last reviewed: 3 April, 2012

Key Dates

Conference Dates: 23 - 28 September 2012





Edinburgh Photonics



UOW Centre of Medical Radiation Physics



School of Engineering Logo

Australian Synchrotron  

Swinburne Centre for Micro-photonics


Centre for Ultrahigh Bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems

Victoria-Suntech Advanced Solar Facility     


 Technical Co-Sponsor

  IRMMW-THz Society Banner

 University of Wollongong