Button Award

2012 Kenneth J. Button Award


The 2012 Kenneth J. Button Award is awarded to Dr. Gregory Nusinovich, whose photograph appears above, of the University of Maryland, for "fundamental contributions to the theory and development of gyrotron oscillators and amplifiers with frequencies up to the terahertz range." Dr. Nusinovich will receive his medal at IRMMW-THz 2012 in Wollongong followed by his talk at the Button Plenary session.


2013 Kenneth J. Button Award

Nominations for the 2013 Award are now closed.


2014 Kenneth J. Button Award

Nominations for the 2014 Award are due on the closing date for abstracts for the 2013 conference in Mainz, Germany. Further information is available here.

Last reviewed: 1 August, 2012

Key Dates

Conference Dates: 23 - 28 September 2012





Edinburgh Photonics



UOW Centre of Medical Radiation Physics



School of Engineering Logo

Australian Synchrotron  

Swinburne Centre for Micro-photonics


Centre for Ultrahigh Bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems

Victoria-Suntech Advanced Solar Facility     


 Technical Co-Sponsor

  IRMMW-THz Society Banner

 University of Wollongong